Testimonials

A true Gentleman. Polite, effcient and proffesional. Gave us some good advice and guidance on the use of our room heater. Heartily recommend.

Mr S Alvey (facebook review) - 9 May 2016

Excellent service, Efficent friendly, good advice. Deffinatley recommend.

Mrs R Moore from facebook - 27 April 2016

V Good Job Done 

Arrived promptly
V efficient and no mess
Explained thoroughly one of two minor issues with the fire, but not in a pushy way
Will definitely use him

Stuartw-22 ( from yell.com) - 4 March 2016

A safe pair of hands

He turned up on time, was courteous, informative, did a fantastic job and didn’t leave a trace of soot in the room once he left! Will use him again. Highly recommended.

SimonR-16 (Yell.com) - 5 February 2016

Excellent service. Brad arrived on time and worked quickly and effeciently. Gave good advice. Very trustworthy

JoO-3 (Yell review) - 12 January 2016

Decent Chap and quality workmanship
We had two chimneys swept, which were carried out with care and cleanliness. We were given some sound advice on what to do with our fireplace projects. Will definitely use again once we have our stoves in.

JonathanS-8 (from Yell.com) - 17 January 2016

Many thanks for sweeping our chimney and the advice you gave me. I will certainly recommend you to others.
Hope you have a happy Christmas. Once again many thanks.

Kenny & Jean Booth (via letter) - 8 December 2016

Very clean and tidy. Swept our open fire and log burner. Very knowledgeable. Important safety advice given on the continued use of our old stove. Would highly recommend and will be using again.

Clare Munro (facebook review) - 21 October 2015

I can highly recommend the Gentleman Sweep. He arrived on time, swept the open fire place chimney and no mess at all. He provided lots of useful information and, as a nice touch, a myriad of facts on Chimney Sweeping.

Sean McGinley (facebook) - 16 October 2015

Wonderful service – arrived on time, really clean and tidy – did my wood burning stove and an open fireplace – and gave me some good advice. Would definitely recommend.

Kate Barker (facebook) - 6 October 2015
  • Trading Standards